• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AMD FX 9590 and Sabertooth 990fx R2.0 Freeze/Lockup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Pwigs

Registered
I know you guys have seen this issue before but i'm very aggravated atm and i just want a working computer. My computer works for a bit but freezes/locks up every now and then maybe 2-3 times a day. It doesn't matter what i'm doing i could be watching a stream or simply watching a youtube video and it will freeze whenever. It isn't a overheating issue since my cpu is liquid cooled and sits at about 20-40c at all times. Now the question i'm asking is honestly im about done with the 9590, i'll downgrade to the 8350 if i really have to i could honestly care less i just wanna play games after i'm done with work. I'm not very good at over overclocking or underclocking but i just wanna know what the issue is with this pc/mobo combo. I know this cpu is a beast and it's 220w and im sure that's mostly the issue. So i'm thinking about downgrading to the 8350 which is 125w but what i am wondering is if it could also be the motherboard. I've been told so many things im pretty much lost here so i'm going to just fill you in on every spec i have and what my bios version is etc...

Specs-

Mobo - Sabertooth 990fx R2.0

CPU- FX 9590 (Liquid Cooled)

GPU- GTX 960 4gb

RAM- HyperX Fury 16gb 240-pin DDR3 1866

PSU- 850w Bronze

HD - 1TB Seagate (Reformatted twice already, thought it could be software issue)

Current mobo bios is version 2501

Pic of HWMonitor and CPU-Z ( I tried to do prime95 but it froze my PC instantly when i started the test)
https://gyazo.com/ed4369eef539b5e1a63bfc673fbbc855

If you need anymore information just ask

What liquid cooler?
What case? What fans in it, how many, and are they intake/exhaust?
What PSU? How old?