• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New here!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

haoleflip719

Registered
Hello! I built my rig a few months ago and I think it's time to do some overclocking. I come here because I am pretty much new to it and I have a lot of questions. I want to OC my AMD FX 4100 processor and my NVidia GeForce GTX 550ti. I really hope this forum is a helpful place and not full of trolls

Anyhow, I know I said I am new to overclocking, but I am not new to computers and technology. I'm a little technology-savvy. I am good at following directions and doing things right the first time. This computer is my 4th build. I am a cellular phone technician. Ummmm I don't know what else to say lol. But yeah, like I said earlier, I hope I can find the help I need!

Most of your bios setting should be fairly similar though terminoligy is different from manufacturer to manufacturer. It would help if you post the specs for your rig or even better create a signature with your rigs specs in it ...... this way when ever you post looking for help people will know what parts are in your system. This really saves allot of back and forth posts. You will find a link up top in quick links to edit your signature.

Oh ok, I guess I need 3 posts for signature option, so here's my 3rd lol...

Here's how to put a Signature.
And :welcome:

I only have Edit Details and Edit Options.

Anyway, here are my specs..

CPU:
AMD(FX) 4100 Quad Core 3.6 GHz
Motherboard:
Asus M5A97 EVO
PSU:
COOLER MASTER eXtreme Power Plus RS500-PCARD3-US 500W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply
Memory:
8GB
Graphics Card(s):
Nvidia Geforce GTX 550ti
Monitor(s)/Displays:
Asus 22"
Screen Resolution:
1600x900
Hard Drives:
500GB
Cooling:
Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Mouse:
Razer Deathadder
Internet Speed:
40↓ 6↑ | 4/10/12
Other Info: