• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Overclock a Amd Fx 4100 Quad Core 3.6 Ghz Please help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

KingAslan21

Registered
Hello i have a question im new here so i need a little help im a newbie in overcloking Cpu`s and Video Cards can some one be nice and kind to help me Overcloking my Pc.

My Pc is :

MotherBoard: Gigabyte Ga-78LMT-S2P
Processor: Amd Fx 4100 Quad Core stock cooling.
Video Card: GainWard Nvidia Gt 630 2048MB.
Hdd:320GB.Thank you

:welcome: To OCF KingAslan21
My first suggestion would be to read this guide http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=688663

Then when you're done we'll want to see some pics to get an idea of where you stand at stock. Just a heads up that's a faily low end motherboard which may hold you back some but I'm sure we can get a little out of it for you.
The pics we'd like to see are CPU-z main, spd and memory tabs. Also a shot of HWMonitor free version while running P95 blend for 20 minutes so we get an idea of your thermals and voltages.

Hello thank you for your replay mister Johan here is the photos
i will upload on a new site just a second
sxivww.png.jpg 6ogdaf.png.jpg
6ofqmc.png.jpg ndx9hy.png.jpg

Here is on Normal HW MONITOR : 2nhi8gk.png.jpg

Here is After i runed 20 Minutes Prime95 2s7t4lh.png.jpg
erwrq8.png.jpg

And here is from video 28qso0p.jpg .Thank you i whait for you a answer

Last edited:
Please use HWMonitor (non pro version) to monitor temps and voltages. What we need to see are two specific temps: the "package" temp and the CPU (socket temp). It is not clear from the Speedfan pic you attached what is what. Please repeat that exercise using HWMonitor.

Also, please include information about your case make and model and the fans it has installed and the PSU make and wattage.