• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

So I hear you guys need a hand? :)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

nikhsub1

Unoriginal Macho Moderator
Guys, I have a lot of rigs at my disposal - long time folder here (#1 on the team incase ya'll didnt know :D ) and I hear you guys need a hand, or rather some crunching. Over the last year or so I have become annoyed with the folding project - don't want to get into it just letting you know. Anyway, I am a massive NOOB at SETI and have very little time to read FAQ's and the like. I want to help you guys out so I'll make a short list of questions hopefully someone can answer :D

1. Is there only one client? I'm windows only if that matters. If there are more than one client which is easiest?
2. Is the install set and forget?
3. Is there a network install for big domain networks? Or is it install individually at every machine? I have ~150 machines or so.
4. Is there anywhere I would need to sign up to or is it all done via client config?
5. Anything else I should know?

I'm making no promises other than that I want to help if it's needed. Who knows, maybe I'll stick around to take the #1 spot on the OC SETI team. :beer:

*edit* Hmm, tried to setup boinc and attach to seti @ home but it keeps saying it is unavailable??? :(

Last edited:
Welcome nikhsub1, it would be fun to fight you for a battle to #1 on the SETI team :)

And I'll even assist you with the selection of and installation of the best optimized clients so you have a stronger chance. (Anything for the good of the team.)