• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Rad help for Cosmos 2

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Knight51

Registered
Hi everyone,

As I'm finalizing my parts for my next build, I only have 2 items left.
My loops consist of the CPU, motherboard, 1x 680, and another 680 in the future.

1) Radiator
2) Reservoir

1) First I read the stickies of water cooling and have researched on and off for about 4 months now, but I still have questions since this is my first time doing a water build. I was wondering if a 120.3 type radiator will be enough for my loop or should I get a 140.3 radiator. If i do get the 140.3 will it fit in my case? I'm thinking about putting the rad on the top of the case, but now im considering to put in on the side since I want the top and back to be exhaust. I have some radiators in mind so I was wondering if I can get some feedback.

NOTE these are only the 120.3 and 120.4, I didn't know if a 140.3 would fit so i didn't really look for any.

1. http://www.frozencpu.com/products/14317/ex-rad- 313/EK_Ultimate_Performance_CoolStream_480_XTX_Series_Liquid_Cooling_Radiator_EK-CoolStream_RAD_XTX_480_.html?tl=g30c95s570

2. http://www.frozencpu.com/products/9391/ex-rad-160/XSPC_RX480_Quad_120mm_Radiator.html?tl=g30c95s570

3. http://www.frozencpu.com/products/1...EK-CoolStream_RAD_XTX_360_.html?tl=g30c95s161

4. http://www.frozencpu.com/products/8...riple_120mm_Radiator_Rev_2.html?tl=g30c95s161

2) For the reservoir, I have no Idea which one to get... I've been waiting for my case from newegg so I can take measurements but it hasn't arrived yet. Any one have any recommendations?

Oh and if anyone is curious these are the parts I have for my water loop so far.

1. Tubing
http://www.frozencpu.com/products/1...ter_12ID_x_34OD_-_UV_Blue.html?tl=g30c99s1614

2. CPU block