• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Gaming PC build components Compatiblity

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

wowbreakdown

Hello Forums people :D
This is my first time Building a system and I am Going to pull the trigger on it this week or next week possibly and I wanted to get everyone's analysis of my build to make sure i haven't forgot anything or have a component that is not compatible with another.
This PC is for Gaming and Photoshop mostly

Case: Rosewill CHALLENGER Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case -$50
MOBO: MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming LGA 1150 Intel Z87 -$170
CPU: Intel Core i5-4570 Haswell 3.2GHz LGA 1150 -$200
GPU: EVGA ACX Cooler 03G-P4-2784-KR GeForce GTX 780 Superclocked 3GB -$520
PSU: CORSAIR CXM series CX600M 600W ATX12V -$80
HDD: Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache -$65
RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 -$80
DVD Drive: ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT -$19
OP: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit -$100
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO -$35
Thermal Paste: Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G -$9

All coming to a total of around 1,500 with Tax and shipping from Newegg.
The reason I have a 600W PSU is because I already have a 600W UPS (back up battery).
I am going to buy another 8GB stick of ram soon after so ill have 16GB for Photoshop and then eventually upgrade to 32GB.
I am planning on playing games at 1080P at 60fps target with most settings maxed for a few years to come so that is why i chose a GTX 780.
I chose Windows 7 cause I don't like Windows 8