• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help w/ EVGA 730a & AMD 7750 BE "KUMA"

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Humpy Bogart

Hey guys, I'm new around here and am need of a little help. Before I get started though, I'll list some of my hardware (what I believe to be relevant):

Motherboard: EVGA nForce 730a (113-M2-e113)
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 7750 Kuma 2.7GHz Black Edition
Memory: (2) OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 2gb; (1) Wintec AmpX 1GB DDR2-800 PC2-6400

So anyways, like i said, i'm pretty new to all of this and ive been going through several tutorials, focusing mainly on the "Offical" Overclocking Guide - AMD Socket AM2 by durch in another forum. Right now, I'm at the point where I'm perusing through the bios trying to identify all of the necessary and relevant settings that pertain to OCing (section 2 in durch's tutorial). However, I can't seem to find the setting(s) for either of the multipliers: HT or CPU. I've dug through every menu and submenu, but still nothing. I even tried flashing my bios with the newest version from EVGA's website, thinking that this might give me some more options within the bios. This notion was based on this from EVGA's updated driver page:
"The following was updated in release Z13 (my bios update):
Adds support for Phenom II CPU's
Improved support for CPU Multiplier adjustments."
Unfortunately, I still could't find this setting in my bios following the flash. My bios is Phoenix - AwardBios CMOS Setup utility, if that means anything to anybody. Right now, the processor is running at 2700 with 13.5 multiplier (stock). This I know from the boot up screen. But how the hell do i got about changing this???