• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Lets beat each other out !!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

asw7576

Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2002
Location
Jakarta
OK... me first ! My $47 each of generic PC3200 - 256mb with Samsung TCC4 chips is running 225 or 450 DDR @ 2.7V CL2.5 !!! How about you ???
 
OP
asw7576

asw7576

Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2002
Location
Jakarta
-=TriX-R4-KidS= said:
my 2x256 generic PC2100 w/ stock timings of 6-3-3-CL3....runs at DDR406(407 actual) 6-3-3-CL 3 @ 2.8v and in dual channel

53% overclock : O

: P

-TriX

WOW !!! generic PC2100 @ 406DDR !!!
 

-=TriX-R4-KidS=

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Location
Indiana University, USA
yeah....i was planning on upgrading to some pc3200/3500 so i could get a 200+fsb....but this generic stuff surprised me. ill probably still get some good 3500/3700 so i can get in the 230 range.

-TriX
 

-=TriX-R4-KidS=

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Location
Indiana University, USA
sweet....

i just bumped up my northbridge voltage from 1.5 to 1.7 and I am able to do DDR423 at the same timings + DC

DDR423.JPG


DDR423_rambandwidth.JPG


ive tested changing the CL value keeping the 6-3-3 timings....and it makes like a 1mb difference between cl3 and cl2.5....tho it wont boot at DDR423 w/ cl2.5.

i had to give it 2.9v tho.

still pretty damn good : )

-TriX
 
Last edited:

Gautam

Senior Benchmark Addict
Joined
Feb 4, 2003
Location
SF Bay Area
Generic PC3200 at DDR440 with 2.7v CL2. Never tried loosening timings or increasing voltage, but I'm guessing it could go farther.
 

q149

Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2002
Location
Japan
Corsair Value Select 2700 @ 420mhz 6-3-2-CL2.0 2.77 Vdimm
I was able to up the FSB to 214 stable at 2.9 (didnt try any higher) but i put it back down cause i'm not sure how safe that is.
 
OP
asw7576

asw7576

Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2002
Location
Jakarta
-=TriX-R4-KidS= said:
sweet....

i just bumped up my northbridge voltage from 1.5 to 1.7 and I am able to do DDR423 at the same timings + DC

DDR423.JPG


DDR423_rambandwidth.JPG


ive tested changing the CL value keeping the 6-3-3 timings....and it makes like a 1mb difference between cl3 and cl2.5....tho it wont boot at DDR423 w/ cl2.5.

i had to give it 2.9v tho.

still pretty damn good : )

-TriX


I'm stunt.... you got that 3247 bandwidth !!!! Super Cool maann....

Mine is only 3210 bandwidth.
 
OP
asw7576

asw7576

Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2002
Location
Jakarta
-=TriX-R4-KidS= said:
come on.... nobody else want to contribute?

: (


Yeah... come on guys !!! don't be shy..... let's compare to each other. Sucks memory or First Class memory with sucks results are welcome too !!

Lets beat TriX-R4-KidS PC2100's score, Or beat my generic PC3200 @ 450DDR CL2.5-3-3-7 at 2.7 V
 

hipro5

Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2002
Location
Athens---Hellas
256Mb Kingston Value Ram PC2700(DDR333) with 40 Euros at Cas 2-2-3-7 Enh. ON ,on an ABIT IT7-Max 2 V.1...... 264MHz(528MHz DDR)......

mem_264_2_2_3.png


cpu-Z_mem_png.png
 
OP
asw7576

asw7576

Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2002
Location
Jakarta
hipro5 said:
256Mb Kingston Value Ram PC2700(DDR333) with 40 Euros at Cas 2-2-3-7 Enh. ON ,on an ABIT IT7-Max 2 V.1...... 264MHz(528MHz DDR)......

mem_264_2_2_3.png


cpu-Z_mem_png.png

Trix-R4-Kids:

I think this Hipro man beat you this time. Look at his CPU-Z..... 524MHZ DDR !!!! with PC2700 @ CAS 2 !!! OMG..... his can be submitted to Rippleys' Beleive It or Not.

OK.... let find someone who can beat Hipro5 !!! (524 MHz DDR).