• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Push/Pull for Hyper 212

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

fmkenner

I have a Cooler Master Hyper 212 plus and want to get another fan for push/pull cooling. Now do I need to get some kind of dual fan or what. I have a set of pins(3) by the CPU labeled CPU fan, and about an inch away is another set of pins(3) that isnt labeled. Is this for the other fan? A little advise to set it up is greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Fred

Not to hijack the thread, but fan should be bought to add to the hyper 212 because I'm wanting to do the push / pull configuration as well. Also, the fan that came with my hyper 212 was the 'fan bracket' version (it didn't come with the metal clips to clip the fan onto the cooler - the fan is designed to just pop on and off).

Not to hijack the thread, but fan should be bought to add to the hyper 212 because I'm wanting to do the push / pull configuration as well. Also, the fan that came with my hyper 212 was the 'fan bracket' version (it didn't come with the metal clips to clip the fan onto the cooler - the fan is designed to just pop on and off).

Yes I know I need to buy the fan, its that I'm uncertain how it plugs into the MB. Is there a splice to the wires that connect to the MB, or is the unlabeled pins where it plugs into. Hate to burn something up by plugging it in the wrong place. I'm not sure what you mean by 'fan bracket' version. Mine did clip on, and I think it came with another set for push/pull.