• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First manual overclock. FX-9590 Sabertooth 990x R2.0

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Samena

Registered
This is my first attempt to manually overclock a processor. I've used programs in the past and they didn't seem to give the full potential. So i did some boning up via this guide http://www.overclockers.com/forums/...s-gt-gt-Using-the-AMD-FX-Bulldozer-Piledriver by Rgone. It seems the most up to date i could find. I'm starting with changing the CPU Bus frequency and the Ratio, but i'm getting blue screens upon changing those values in the slightest. I did however manage to turn off many of things he says to in the first portion of his guide like Turbocore, Cool n' quiet and the Q-fan Control. Cooling is working much better than it was. I'll go ahead and dish out my PC's hardware here:

Samena Welcome to OCF...

...:welcome:

Now let us all join together and see what we can see.

1. You see my signature at the bottom of my post? We need something just that informative describing your parts and pieces. The more/better info the better. I do think there was a limit to characters in the Signature.

2. Okay remove 'any' overclocks. Want all at default/stock speed. Then as outlined below and it will talk of setting windows a certain way and things you can disable in bios. Then run P95 Blend as outlined. Post up the 4 images by attaching to the forum. Then we can SEE what is at your end, otherwise we just speculate blindly.

RGone...ster.

This is what we need to see for sure and a real good starting point.