• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help me for Overclocking

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Arcanegrinarc

Hello Guys, I'm a new member just joined needed some help wanted to ask how should i overclock my cpu and my gpu
first of all i dont have any extra cooling system at all not even cabinet fans im going to buy it soon...
My Pc Config :
8GB Ram
2GB Saphire Ati Radeon HD 5450
Amd Anthlon x2 II 260
500GB Harddisk
450W powersupply
Gigabyte 78lmt-s2pt

i'm a total noob in overclocking if you guys could help me to overclock my pc till i buy a new processor but about that later please help me here..!!
how shud i overclock ive changed the bus memory in bios to 240 but the multiplier keeps on varies from 4x to 16x...
So if you could help me to overclock both my cpu and gpu please please please help me im using amd overdrive wid nomal auto tune cuz if i keep 700mhz and 900mhz to its max in amd overdrive the graphic drivers will crash while im playing games...
and please help me what shud i do

Here is a good start:
http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=596023

OC'ing is the same for the Athlon as for the Phenom II non BE (locked multi).

For the GPU, download MSI afterburner.

Up the GPU freq and then th VideoRam clock by 5 MHz increment until you reach unstability (running 3dmark vantage for 20/30 mins).

Thnx bro and even sorry i cudnt understand you :((

my Ram is 2x4GB EVM 1333 DDR3

Last edited:
It's like a textbook. If you don't understand it at first, then take a small break, come back, and read it again. Maybe open the guide up on a laptop so you can look at your BIOS options at the same time and start to make connections.