• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

The Little Athlon II that could :)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Chrisslowness

Registered
Hi new to the forum, well not really, I probably ha dan account when I overclocked my Pentium 3 600MHZ 100FSB to 150FSB, 900MHz....but that is another story.

My current system is below, Basically I am a purchasing manager where I work and I jumped on a deal where someone ordered a bunch of parts from Newegg and chose NOT to do combo deals, so for each of his parts, I ordered mind accordingly and here is what I ended up with :)

I have a few quiestions though as far as how far I can push this, and how. CPU-Z image is shown.

Basically I unlocked the Athlon, and its running fine actually Pime 95 is running as I type this at full load.

How should I test it further? At full load I am hitting 54C according to ASUS PC Probe which is pretty good I take it. From here, what should I up to test this bad boy?

Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit
Motherboard: ASUS M4A88TD-M/USB3 AM3
Processor: AMD Athlon II X3 445 Rana Unlocked to Phenom II X4 B45 at 3.48GHz (225FSB)
RAM: OCZ Gold 6GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 OCZ3G2000LV6GK
Video Card: ASUS CuCore Series EAH5770 Cucore/G/2DI/1GD5 Radeon HD 5770 1GB
Hard Drives: (3) Western Digital Caviar Black WD6402AAEX 640GB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" – RAID5
Power Supply: CORSAIR TX Series CMPSU-950TX 950W
Cooler: Thermaltake SpinQ CL-P0466
Case: Thermaltake Element V Black Edition VL200K1W2Z
Other: Logitech G35 Keyboard, G19 Headphones, G518 Mouse

PS: I cannot figure out how to edit my forum signature, can someone PM me on that please?

Last edited: