• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Warning..Noobie (patience required)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

SavageBrat

Registered
Hello, as title states I'm new to the AMD side of the house coming from an old dual core E5700..so this is my testing ground to get me started, and yes I know some of my parts power supply,cooler and video card need to be change but funds are limited but will be done in time (cooler next weekend when I decide which one).. I've read the OC guide posted and I've downloaded all the the suggested programs,,cpu-z,hwmonitor,core temp and prime95. The oc guide did confuse me somewhat but if someone has some time would really like to be pointed in the right direction. I haven't change any settings and I know the 1045T is locked but would like to mild oc say to like 3.5 or 3.6 on the stock cooler if possible then when I pick up my new cooler then I'll try a little more..
thanks in advance

Cpu frequency is determined by multiplying a normal constant by a frequency and thus is the CPU frequency. 1045T is stock at 13.5 times 200 for 2700Mhz Cpu frequency.

So to quite simply see a CPU frequency increase look for the bios item called generally as FSB or CPU frequency or the like and increase that bios item from its normal 200 to 210 and save and exit the bios and you should see the CPU frequency of the cpu showing as 2835 Mhz in CPUz on the CPU tab of that application.

KEEP or bear in mind that to move that CPU frequency multiplier from 200 to 210 will also raise the ram speed so at some point the ram multiplier/normal speed will have to be set to DDR1333 for your DDR1600 ram so that the ram speed will n0t be greater than the ram's ability to run.