• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

240mm Rad for a Corsair 250D WITH 5 1/4in drive tray

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Skiggygore

Hi guys, Im going really overkill on fans in a Corsair 250D but theres one problem, the h100i v2 I choose has very thick and hard to move tubing and its impossible to get the motherboard in there without the I/O digging into the tubes heavily.
Photos -
So Im hoping you guys would be able to help me find either a thinner radiator, a one with smaller tubing, or one that could fit with the tubing in the tiny space between the 5 1/4in drive tray and the wall. I also need it to be fairly durable and low maintenance because this computer will be with me on the road. Thanks for any help you can provide!

NOTE - I have no experience with soft tubing or hard tubing. This is only my second build so I might need some explanations of things.

- MSI Z270I GAMING PRO CARBON AC MINI ITX LGA 1151
- Corsair 250D Mini-Itx Case
- 3 Delta 120mm fans
- 2 Delta 80mm fans
- Lamptron CF525 Fan Controller

I cant Alaric, the tubes are too thick and have such little bend I cant squeeze them in next to the 5 1/4in drive tray.

it looks like your either going to have to lose the drive bay or mount your h100i externally :(

Corsair has this on their site for the 250D. Other than using zip ties to hold the tubing away from the I/O area, I don't see a solution.

250D_Close_up_hydro_series_install.png

It looks like you easily have enough room to flip the barbs on the rad to the front of the case . The tubes are stronger than you think . they aren't hard pipes its flex tube .

It looks like you easily have enough room to flip the barbs on the rad to the front of the case . The tubes are stronger than you think . they aren't hard pipes its flex tube .