• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How is this 3DMark 2K1 score? Improvements?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Pinky

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Not a bad score for your card/setup. I get 2450-ish with a standard MX400, so you're about right for a GTS. Overclocking the memory on the video card will drastically improve your performance.
 
J

JEFF

Guest
the quadro hack also gives option to oc,i have both progs.to compare look in bottom left corner,click on compare,then on first two lines giving stats for lke cpu,s card's mhz ect.seems like i got around 3550 with my 32 sdr card oc'ed at 210 200.
 
J

JEFF

Guest
should have checked the site first my real score was 2756 on 2001.sorry
 
OP
M

moosedick

Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
So you got like 3600 with an mx and a duron? Does it matter that you're running at 1103 and I am at 980mhz? Also, does the hard drive make a diff (you are 7200 and i am 5400rpm)? Can you think of any ways I can improve my score? The 3415 I got was with my card o/c to something like 230/390. LMK
 

Billvill

Member
Joined
May 8, 2001
Location
Glenolden Pa
moosedick (Jul 13, 2001 06:38 p.m.):
So you got like 3600 with an mx and a duron? Does it matter that you're running at 1103 and I am at 980mhz? Also, does the hard drive make a diff (you are 7200 and i am 5400rpm)? Can you think of any ways I can improve my score? The 3415 I got was with my card o/c to something like 230/390. LMK


There is a real easy way to improve your score (lie about it) Everybody is doing it ! LOL .
 

Pinky

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Las Vegas, NV
TranceBear (Jul 14, 2001 02:09 a.m.):
1st time running it I got a crap score, I need to tweak BAD!! I think with my setup I should get more!!

That's really not that bad, but who am I to stop tweaking!!
 

asmodean

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2001
Location
Finland
It's not POSSIBLE to get that kind of scores in 3DMark2k1 with MX using default settings. No way. The resolution is 640x480, 16 bit colors, 16 bit textures, 16 bit z-buffer... I just ran it at those and I got 4194, with ALL quality-enhancements enabled with GTU & RivaTuner.
I get ~2750 with the default settings. My MX is clocked @ c205/m215.
 

TranceBear

Big Daddy Bear Senior
Joined
May 16, 2001
Location
Denver, CO
asmodean (Jul 15, 2001 02:35 p.m.):
It's not POSSIBLE to get that kind of scores in 3DMark2k1 with MX using default settings. No way. The resolution is 640x480, 16 bit colors, 16 bit textures, 16 bit z-buffer... I just ran it at those and I got 4194, with ALL quality-enhancements enabled with GTU & RivaTuner.
I get ~2750 with the default settings. My MX is clocked @ c205/m215.

read above post.