• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Noob with new build having problems (big read!)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Shobberz

Hi all,

Really open to suggestions and ideas and I appreciate all help I can get as this is my first build of a PC as I am a console gamer, I do all my research via the internet and make sure I’m relatively clued up before I do any project of any kind.

Here is the story so far… As I have started to make a log of errors and what I have done to remedy them near the end.

So my build.

Rampage V Extreme/3.1 USB
i7 5930k
32gb Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3333mhz
Corsair H110i Cooler
2x Evga GTX 980ti ACX 2.0+ Backplate in SLi, with 3 way long EVGA sli connector, GPU in slot 1 GPU 2 in slot 4.
Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512gb SSD
AX1200i PSU
LiteOn DVD Drive
ROG OC unit Installed via Drive bay
Enthoos Luxe White Case
Layout of Case is 1 really big fan at front as an input, 1 120mm on bottom as an input, 2 120mm mounted on radiator as an input on the top of case and 1 120mm on the back as extraction.