• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Problems OCing my 2400-M...HELP!!!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Saxatilis

Hello everyone,

I am quite new to overclocking and was hoping I was overlooking something with my new rig.

I have a DFI NFII Ultra Infinity with a IQHYA 2400-M chip. Everything is peachy until I try for over 2.4 Ghz (12*200). I cann't even get 202 FSB!!!!

Here are my specs and below that I listed what I have tried. Can some one please help? I was hoping to get atleast 2.5 Ghz.

Mobo: DFI NFII Ultra Infinity
CPU: AMD XP 2400-M (IQHYA Serial)
RAM: 512 MB OCZ Dual Channel DDR400, ultra low latency ram (2-3-3-6).
VIDEO: ATI 9700 Pro (Not Overclocked and set to 66 mhz).
HARD DRIVE: Dual 36 Gig Raptor in RAID 0
POWER SUPPLY: Antec TruePower 330 Watts
OTHER: I/O Magic DVD+-RW Drive

Cooling:
Antec SOHO File Server Case, w/ 2 rear fans, 1 blow hole fan, 1 side fan.
CPU Heatsink/Fan: Swiftech MCX 370, with 60 mm fan
Northbridge: Swiftech MCX 159-R, with 40 mm fan
Southbridge: Zalman ZM-NB47J Northbridge heatsink
RAM: Cooper Heat Spreaders
VIDEO: Vantec Iceberg Pro Heatsink fan

This is what I have tried and have right now:

Stable System:

12*200, with Vcore = 1.75; RAM 1:1 Ratio (50 C, using Sisoft Burnin).

At one point I had it running 12*205, with Vcore = 1.8, RAM 1:1, but the CPU got upto 58 C. But I can no longer get this to boot.

I couldn't up the FSB until I went down to 10*200-208 @ 1.75 Vcore. 209 caused windows to crash.

Tried and failed:

13 * 200, with Vcore = 1.8 - 2.0, Chipset = Auto, 1.6 - 1.9 (boot up would loop)

12*202, with Vcore = 1.775-2.0, Membory 1:1, no boot....long beep every 3 seconds.

11*202, with Vcore = 1.750-1.8, Mem 1:1, no boot...long beep every 3 seconds.

10*209, with vcore = 1.750, Mem 1:1 would boot, but windows would crash.