• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Amd fx 8150 stuck at 4Ghz

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Freezecz

Hello overlockers. Im fairly new to overclocking, I have watched some videos about it and I have tried overclocking by my own. First I increased mhz only with multiplier. I managed to keep it withoun errors at 20 (4000 mhz). I were testing with prime95. When I tried to increase multiplier above 4200 mhz I got black screen. Couldnt boot so I was forced to reset my bios with magic pull trick .).
When I had done overclock with multiplier between 4000-4200 I always got prime95 error about rounding was 0,5, expected 0,4 or less.

When I tried increasing voltage I get same black screen withoun even being able to go into bios.

my computer:
amd Fx 8150
motherboard:asus M5A97pro
freezer 13 limited edition
Ram 8 GB 1600mhz hyperx genesis
sapphire 7870 flex edition 2gb
Seasonic M12II-850 Bronze
corsair 500r case

You need to tell us what voltages you are using at these frequencies. If it doesn't boot that generally means not enough vcore.
Currectly withoun errors @4GHZ 1.33750 Cpu voltage
cpu NB 1.17500
dram 1.6500
bus freQ 200mhz

When I tried 4200 I had increased the voltages on cbu nb at 1.2500 and cpu voltage to 1.4000
Rest when I tried more I dont remember :( :)

No i think he is having same problem as me Here: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=717563

is ytour black screen happining right after the Windows Loading Screen?