• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

PROJECT LOG Building desk PC, looking for input on current design

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

1.21_gigawatts

Registered
Howdy everyone. New member here, been stumbling upon overclockers a few times while doing some research into my current project. Been building and customizing PC's since I was around the age of 12 or 13, and I'm 29 now (wow that makes me feel old when phrases like "over a decade" start coming to mind...), so although I'm not fully up to speed on all the newest tech, I'm no newbie either.

I've been throwing the idea around about building a desk with my PC built into it for some time now (actually have wanted to do such a thing for a long time now, but have only recently been getting things together to actually do it), and have recently acquired a piece of glass to use for the project, so I set off on the design! I'm planing it around my current PC internals since I have no performance issues at all with it, but I am going to do some minor upgrades when everything gets put together.

Currently specs are:

Antec 902 case
Corsair CX750M PSU
Asus M5A97 R2.0 mobo
AMD FX 8350 Black Edition CPU
16gb (2 x 8gb) Kingston HyperX Fury RAM
1tb Crucial SSD
Sapphire Radeon HD 6970 2gb GPU