• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First complete build- Loop included

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Zylith

Registered
I have been putting this pc together for about 6 months now. Piece buy piece- so my wife won't get so mad.
Amd Fx 6300
asus m5a99fx pro r2.0
asus geforce GTX 660 oc edition
Amd 8 gb entertainment series ram
XSPC Raystorm 750 AX240 Universal CPU Water Cooling Kit
Raidmax RX-635
2 1 tb HDD 7200 rpm- One WD- one SeaGate
120 gb kingston SSD
3 24" lg led monitors in nvidia surround config

Let me know what you all think. Looking forward to see how far I can push the oc.

Attachments

• IMAG0190.jpg
    IMAG0190.jpg
    883.2 KB · Views: 138
  • IMAG0241.jpg
    IMAG0241.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 148
  • IMAG0245.jpg
    IMAG0245.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 137
  • IMAG0252.jpg
    IMAG0252.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 135
Nice looking setup and water cooling kit.

I would though ask if you game since that GPU won't handle well for gaming in surround. To put it into perspective, if I go in full settings in surround (5760x1080) on my single 780 classified, I will only get around 25-30 FPS in BF4.

Well you could always get another one to add some more juice but which exact GPU is that so you won't run into Vram issues if you do actually game. If you don't game than just skip this post. lol

I do game a bit. But not as much as some- this was a budget build. I plan on selling this system now that I have the loop in it. I hope to make enough money off of it to get a better GPU and water loop.

Looks great Zylith, with that cooling as long ast the CPU cooperates you should be able to get close to 5.0 I've never pushed the 6 core in that board so not sure how it'll react to it. I know for sure that the 8 core on the M5A stops around the 4.6 area because of a lack of power.