• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SWITCH

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ILLGUNZ

I'm new at this so if anyone can help me it would be great.. first problem was is i'm running crossfire but latly i'm having problem's in bf2 when i load the game on crossfire mode it crahes so i try to solve the problem and found out it's my second card.. so i sent the card back the received the card back but still the same problem... i got so mad i just switch to xfx 8800gtx.. but the help i need would be i wanna install the 8800gtx but don't want any driver problem's with the old ati driver's.. what should i do to make sure that the old driver's from ati don't mess up with the new 8800gtx driver's.... sorry for the long story....

Well first WELCOME TO THE FORUMS,

Next thing that i'm noticing you saying is you're using crossfire...which is ATI based....you have 8800gtx's which would use SLI not crossfire....Next if you have old ati drivers it will def not work correctly. As stated above get driver cleaner pro and follow the instructions. Next install the lastest drivers from Nvidia. This should solve your issues. Let us know if this fixes it, as i'm sure others can help also. :)

most crossfire boards are pci-e 8x and an 8800GTX will only work on 16x?

well that wouldn't be an issue with one because I think they're backwards compat....but now that you mention it....if it's a crossfire chipset on the board and not an SLI that is the major problem....it's not ment to run nvidia cards in SLI type fashion......

AsusLover said:
well that wouldn't be an issue with one because I think they're backwards compat....but now that you mention it....if it's a crossfire chipset on the board and not an SLI that is the major problem....it's not ment to run nvidia cards in SLI type fashion......